Kara Hudson is Karen Simmons
Karen Simmons is at it again. Creating fake identities and breaking into places she's not wanted nor allowed.
Kara Hudson is the name Karen Simmons is currently using. Sometimes it shows up as Karen Hudson. You'll find it at her new photography blog (website coming soon!) at: http://www.solaisphoto.net/
Here's a screen shot of the contact page. (Click to enlarge.)

Notice the phone number? 404-429-9441. It traces back to Karen Simmons. And I wouldn't be worth my salt if I didn't show you proof. (Again, click to enlarge.)

For $10, you can run the same search with the same company.
There is a second phone number listed for Solias. It's listed on the Atlanta Bridal website: (Click for size)

The number listed is 404-806-0216. Oddly enough, that's the exact same phone number listed on the Karen and Co contact page: (Clickty click)

And yet a third phone number for Solais can be found on the Solais Facebook page (which has currently been pulled by Facebook though it may be reinstated anytime.) Check it out: (Clickable)

That phone number is listed as 404-667-1029. Since paying for searches was getting expensive, calling the number seemed more prudent. You can listen to the outgoing message. Sounds just like Karen Simmons voice claiming to be Kara Hudson. Give a listen:
404-667-1029 Recording
Just for grins and giggles this is the outgoing message of the Karen and Co phone number shown above as 404-806-0216.
404-806-0216 Recording
What we have here are three phone numbers, all showing up on different websites as belonging to Solais, a photography business purportedly owned by Kara Hudson. And all three phone numbers tie back to Karen Simmons.
But those are just names and phone numbers. Who owns the domain? Not a photographer named Kara Hudson. Karen Simmons owns that domain. She owns several domains, matter of fact. (More clicking)

For $3 you can run the same search. Her server is named after her cat, Domino. And if anyone paid attention back when she owned the PWP Forums domain, dominoblue was our nameserver.
And before you ask: no, I wasn't aware she was planning on selling PWP's domain. Nor did I receive any proceeds from the sale. Whatever.
To sum up, Karen Simmons appears to be running a photography business under a name that is not legally her own. If she hasn't legally changed her name to Kara Hudson... I imagine she could get into a lot of trouble for misrepresenting herself to clients.
DWF might have something to say about Karen misrepresenting herself as well. They traced a user ID of Kara Hudson to Karen Simmons. They locked Kare Hudson out, as they did when she used the name Claire Dancy, as they did when she was Karen Simmons. But I suppose that's for DWF to comment on.
Kara Hudson is the name Karen Simmons is currently using. Sometimes it shows up as Karen Hudson. You'll find it at her new photography blog (website coming soon!) at: http://www.solaisphoto.net/
Here's a screen shot of the contact page. (Click to enlarge.)
Notice the phone number? 404-429-9441. It traces back to Karen Simmons. And I wouldn't be worth my salt if I didn't show you proof. (Again, click to enlarge.)
For $10, you can run the same search with the same company.
There is a second phone number listed for Solias. It's listed on the Atlanta Bridal website: (Click for size)

The number listed is 404-806-0216. Oddly enough, that's the exact same phone number listed on the Karen and Co contact page: (Clickty click)

And yet a third phone number for Solais can be found on the Solais Facebook page (which has currently been pulled by Facebook though it may be reinstated anytime.) Check it out: (Clickable)
That phone number is listed as 404-667-1029. Since paying for searches was getting expensive, calling the number seemed more prudent. You can listen to the outgoing message. Sounds just like Karen Simmons voice claiming to be Kara Hudson. Give a listen:
404-667-1029 Recording
Just for grins and giggles this is the outgoing message of the Karen and Co phone number shown above
404-806-0216 Recording
What we have here are three phone numbers, all showing up on different websites as belonging to Solais, a photography business purportedly owned by Kara Hudson. And all three phone numbers tie back to Karen Simmons.
But those are just names and phone numbers. Who owns the domain? Not a photographer named Kara Hudson. Karen Simmons owns that domain. She owns several domains, matter of fact. (More clicking)
For $3 you can run the same search. Her server is named after her cat, Domino. And if anyone paid attention back when she owned the PWP Forums domain, dominoblue was our nameserver.
And before you ask: no, I wasn't aware she was planning on selling PWP's domain. Nor did I receive any proceeds from the sale. Whatever.
To sum up, Karen Simmons appears to be running a photography business under a name that is not legally her own. If she hasn't legally changed her name to Kara Hudson... I imagine she could get into a lot of trouble for misrepresenting herself to clients.
DWF might have something to say about Karen misrepresenting herself as well. They traced a user ID of Kara Hudson to Karen Simmons. They locked Kare Hudson out, as they did when she used the name Claire Dancy, as they did when she was Karen Simmons. But I suppose that's for DWF to comment on.
Labels: Claire Dancy, Kara Hudson, Karen Simmons, Kia McAuliffe, photography, PWP, SolaisPhoto.net

3 Comments:
Wow! I just saw this website and thank God I found it. I met the so called "Kara (Karen) Hudson" in late June for a free engagement photo session and have not heard from her since. I have called several times to all the #'s you have listed, I emailed and even thought about serving papers to her. I left messages stating that I wanted my photos and I was and still am more than willing to pay for them. I have not heard a word from her since. This is very interesting. How did you come across all this info and find out she is a fraud?
She screwed me too! Promised to second shoot for me and was a total no show.
I wish there weren't scams in the photography world. It gives other photographers a bad rep. I once shot a wedding for a couple who's photographer bailed on them. I think putting up a blog like this is a very good idea. I juts hope people will research their photographer a bit before getting stuck!
Post a Comment
<< Home